JavaScript Teacher is creating books

Hey! My name is Greg, but most know me as JavaScript Teacher.

I’ll keep this simple – I make coding books and give them away to the coding community and schools for free. As a teacher, my mission is to make sure that people are learning. I take the responsibility of writing the educational material upon myself. I’ve been doing this since 2004 and basically got the “tutorial that makes sense” part down to a science.

Support Level Update (April 27): My hope is if all of my followers contribute just $1 per month we will be able to give back to the community (not just individual supporters) over 1 million worth of product for free by end of 2019. So it’s a little different from the traditional approach, but it has the greatest impact for the community as a whole. The rest of support levels are voluntary. However, as I continue to produce booksappscourseseducational video games, etc. I will be able to further polish the support level structure. Right now it’s targeted for maximum value for the community.

(Still you don’t really just want to be a grasshopper, do you? 🤣🤣🤣)

By supporting me, you are really supporting entire coding community. Check out the stats:

So far just in 2019 I’ve already given away 11,939 books for free, generating $417.745.61 in product value for the community. There are about 50-100 books given away per day on the average. On some days I’ve given away over 300-500 books.

My goal is to distribute over $1,000,000 in product value by end of 2019. These are the books I could have been earning a profit from. But I choose to give them away to support the thriving coding community. My books are used by University of California in Irvine and many other classrooms.

So, what are you supporting?
– Effective education for the coding community (who often give up looking for good material.)
– Distribution of literally over a million worth in product value per year for the coding community, educational facilities and classrooms.
– Receive all existing PDF books for free (JavaScript GrammarCSS Visual Dictionary)
– Receive all future books (PDF manuscripts) for free (average value $34.99 per book)

The Lab
I am always in the lab, so to speak, churning out ideas.

Books are my primary product. Every two months or so there is a new book release.

But with sufficient funding, I will also be able to build pretty good quality learn-to-code apps, and maybe even a learning video game where you get to learn to code, build robots and explore diverse habitats. I work 24/7 and all of this can be possible with your help!

Twitter:https://www.twitter.com/js_tutInstagram:https://www.instagram.com/javascriptteacher/
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/javascriptteacher/

Source: https://www.patreon.com/js_tut?utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter&utm_campaign=tyshare2

Leave a comment